Mahatma Gandhi and the Nationalist Movement Class 12 History Chapter 11 MCQ Question Answer NCERT Solution

Class 12 History Chapter 11 objective type / mcq question answer of Mahatma Gandhi and the Nationalist Movement NCERT Solution in Hindi. NCERT Class 12 History MCQ Question Answer and Important Question Answer, Textual Question answer also Available for Various Board Students like HBSE, CBSE, UP board, Mp Board, RBSE and some other State Boards.

Also Read:- Class 12 History NCERT Solution

NCERT Solution for Class 12 History  Chapter 11 Mahatma Gandhi and the Nationalist Movement MCQ Question Answer.

Mahatma Gandhi and the Nationalist Movement Class 12 MCQ Question Answer

1. When was ‘Government of India Act’ Passed?
(A) In 1892 AD
(B) In 1909 AD
(C) In 1919 AD
(D) In 1935 AD


Ans. (D) In 1935 AD

2. When did the incident of ‘Chauri-Chaura’ Take Place ?
(A) In January, 1920 AD
(B) In March, 1921 AD
(C) In February, 1922 AD
(D) In January, 1923 AD


Ans. (C) In February, 1922 AD

3. From where Gandhiji started his ‘Dandi March’ ?
(A) Dandi
(B) Sabarmati Ashram
(C) Kathiawar
(D) Surat


Ans. (B) Sabarmati Ashram

4. Who was the Political Guru of Mahatma Gandhi ?
(A) Vinoba Bhave
(B) Ravindra Nath Tagore
(C) Gopal Krishna Gokhle
(D) None of these


Ans. (C) Gopal Krishna Gokhle

5. When was the Second Round Table Conference’ held ?
(A) In 1930 AD
(B) In 1931 AD
(C) In 1932 AD
(D) In 1933 AD


Ans. (B) In 1931 AD

6. When Gandhi Ji started Individual Satyagraha ?
(A) 1942 AD
(B) 1940 AD
(C) 1941 AD
(D) 1943 AD


Ans. (B) 1940 AD

7. When the All India Hindu Mahasabha was established?
(A) 1916 AD
(B) 1915 AD
(C) 1917 AD
(D) 1918 AD


Ans. (B) 1915 AD

8. Which city was the Capital of British India in 1911?
(A) Delhi
(B) Bombay
(C) Calcutta
(D) Madras


Ans. (C) Calcutta

9. When the Muslim League was established ?
(A) 1907 AD
(B) 1908 AD
(C) 1906 AD
(D) 1909 AD


Ans. (C) 1906 AD

10. When Mahatma Gandhi began Dandi March?
(A) 12th March, 1930 AD
(B) 12th April, 1931 AD
(C) 13th March, 1931 AD
(D) 14th March, 1932 AD


Ans. (A) 12th March, 1930 AD

11. In which Session the Congress and Muslim League pact was signed ?
(A) Lucknow
(B) Surat
(C) Lahore
(D) Bombay


Ans. (A) Lucknow

12. Who was the last Viceroy of India ?
(A) Lord Mountbatten
(B) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(C) Lord Attlee
(D) Lord Wavell


Ans. (A) Lord Mountbatten

13. When the ‘Poona Pact’ was signed ?
(A) In 1930 AD
(B) In 1931 AD
(C) In 1932 AD
(D) In 1934 AD


Ans. (C) In 1932 AD

14. Who had written Sare Jahan Se Achchha Hindustan Hamara?
(A) Abul Fazal
(B) Firdausi
(C) Barni
(D) Mohammad Iqbal


Ans. (D) Mohammad Iqbal

15. Who is considered the founder of League ?
(A) Muhammad Ali Jinnah
(B) Muhammad Iqbal
(C) Sir Aga Khan
(D) Sir Syed Ahmad Khan


Ans. (D) Sir Syed Ahmad Khan

16. Where does Jallianwala Bagh massacre took place?
(A) Amritsar
(B) Patiala
(C) Bathinda
(D) Calcutta


Ans. (A) Amritsar

17. Who led the Muslim Deputation to meet Lord Minto?
(a) Sir Ahmed Maulvi
(b) Sir Aga Khan
(c) Sir Syed Ahmad Khan
(d) Muhammad Iqbal


Ans. (b) Sir Aga Khan

18. On 3rd June, 1947 AD which one of the following Plan was declared ?
(a) Wavell Plan
(b) Cabinet Mission Plan
(c) Cripps Plan
(d) Mountbatten Plan


Ans. (d) Mountbatten Plan

19. When Mahatma Gandhi was born?
(A) 31 march 1931
(B) 2 Oct 1879
(C) 2 Oct 1869
(D) 2 Oct 1889


Ans. (C) 2 Oct 1869

20. When did the Muslim League demand Pakistan?
(A) February 1940
(B) January 1940
(C) December 1940
(D) March 1940


Ans. (D) March 1940

Leave a Comment